Oct

17

2021

My Husband's Girlfriend by Sheryl Browne

adteam 17 Oct 2021 20:38 LEARNING » e-book


My Husband's Girlfriend by Sheryl Browne


My Husband's Girlfriend by Sheryl Browne
epub | 401.55 KB | English | Isbn:9781838888718 | Author: Sheryl Browne | Year: 2021



Description:

She told my little boy a secret and now he's gone.

Tucking her little boy Ollie into bed one night, Sarah notices his beloved teddy bear, which she bought him when he was born, is missing and in its place is a new toy given to him by her ex-husband's new girlfriend, Laura. When she asks Ollie about it, he begins to shift uncomfortably, before whispering 'Laura told me a big secret and she said I can never tell you'.

Sarah's heart sinks. But when she raises her concerns, nobody wants to listen. To everyone else, Laura is the perfect stepmother and Sarah is just the jealous ex-wife. But Sarah knew the moment she met Laura she couldn't trust her, from her overly perfect stepmother act to the way she evaded questions about her own history.

Soon Ollie is asking to spend more time with his dad and Laura, and shrinking away from Sarah. Then, when she calls to him in the garden one day, Ollie doesn't answer back. The garden is silent. Ollie's sandpit is empty. Ollie has disappeared.

If you love a book that keeps twisting and turning, then you'll love My Husband's Girlfriend - it's guaranteed to keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Claire McGowan, Shalini Boland and Lisa Jewell.

What readers are saying about My Husband's Girlfriend:

' Kept me glued to the pages and dying to know what would happen next. The ending was a whopper and definitely jaw-dropping. Had me totally gripped throughout.' Carla Kovach, author, 5 stars

' Fantastic. The perfect domestic thriller with an unforgettable twist.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

' Absolutely gripping read! A superb twist and chilling in every way!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

' I couldn't stop reading until I reached the shocking ending. A brilliant, thrilling story.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Twists and turns from the beginning. I found it hard to put down.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Definite page-turner. I was gripped from the first page through to the end.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

'Such a fantastic twisty read!!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

' I raced through it in an afternoon.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

What readers are saying about Sheryl Browne:

' Oh my goodness I can finally breathe!! What an amazing, addictive, totally gripping read this was. you will not be able to put it down!!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

' Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! What a rollercoaster of a ride that story was, bloody brilliant!. If you enjoyed The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl then this story is for you!' Between The Pages Book Club, 5 stars

'Phew. Goosebumps, shivers down my spine and the hairs on the back of my neck were standing on end, that's how good this book is.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

' Stunning. Gripping, tense and suspenseful. a heart-in-mouth and pulse-racing realistic thriller. I loved it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

' I'm speechless. it is just that amazing.' Rachel's Random Reads, 5 stars

'Woah! This book was crazy good. Wow, I feel out of breath after reading this! Absolutely sucked me in, I was totally captivated and couldn't put this one down. an incredible read. blew my mind .' Bonnie's Book Talk, 5 stars

' An unputdownable read.' By The Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

' Clear some room in your diary, you will not want to put this down!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

' I read it in less than a day, I HAD to know what happened, to who and when!!!!. 10/10.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Category:Psychological Fiction, Psychological Fiction, Psychological Thrillers

Download

Add Comment

  • People and smileys emojis
    Animals and nature emojis
    Food and drinks emojis
    Activities emojis
    Travelling and places emojis
    Objects emojis
    Symbols emojis
    Flags emojis